Yubin expressed her feelings about her comeback through her agency rrr Entertainment.

Q1. What kind of song is ŌĆ£PerfumeŌĆØ? ItŌĆÖs an attractive song with a captivating arpeggio synthesizer sound. When I first heard it, the spell-like intro was so impressive that I thought I should do it. ┬Ā Q2. What did you focus on when writing the lyrics for ŌĆ£PerfumeŌĆØ? My goal was to capture the image of a lady who had darkened from the beginning. I think it will be more fun if you listen to it as you compare it with ŌĆ£Lady.ŌĆØ You know, like lady vs. bad girl? ┬Ā Q3. The point choreography for this album? The key point is where I spritz on perfume as if IŌĆÖm seducing someone, and overall, you will see a bad girl seducing, controlling and commanding. ┬Ā Q4. What to look for in a music video? It will be more fun to watch while imagining, ŌĆ£Why was I born again as a bad girl?ŌĆØ I was also inspired by the ŌĆ£Poison IvyŌĆØ character and the film Perfume: The Story of a Murderer. If you look for these small points, you will enjoy it more. Q5. You joined hands with Dr.JO after two years since your solo debut song ŌĆ£Lady.ŌĆØ I wanted to work with him again. He is the one who gave me my precious debut song, so I was delighted. I feel new whenever we are together because he provides me songs that capture new images of me. ┬Ā Q6. Is there any specific moment you want to recommend ŌĆ£PerfumeŌĆØ? When youŌĆÖre taking a shower, when you want to feel special and when you want to solely focus on yourself, listening to it will make them a shining moment. ┬Ā Q7. You debuted 14 years ago. I am planning and preparing new music that I havenŌĆÖt shown before. Please look forward to it! ┬Ā Q8. Words to your fans who have been waiting for your comeback? This year, I will make you happy without a break! Thank you for always supporting me so that my daily life can be full of joy! ┬Ā Source (1, 2)

Yubin Says Her New Song  Perfume  Is About a Girl Who Became a Villain - 98Yubin Says Her New Song  Perfume  Is About a Girl Who Became a Villain - 71