On Monday, Phoebe told Yonhap News, ÔÇťAs a writer, I thought I could finish the story if I just wrote one more season as I wrapped up season two. But writing as I originally planned, thereÔÇÖs still so much story left.ÔÇŁ She added, ÔÇťRather than just abruptly putting an end to the story, I just had to stop midway. ItÔÇÖs both upsetting and disappointing for me as a writer, so I understand viewersÔÇÖ complaints. IÔÇÖd like to say IÔÇÖm sorry.ÔÇŁ About the possibility of season four, she drew the line, saying, ÔÇťItÔÇÖs not something a writer can decide.ÔÇŁ Then she mentioned, ÔÇťDong Ma, who was pronounced brain dead, becomes an artificial intelligence (AI) just like his brother Seo Ban after his father Chairman Seo operates on him,ÔÇŁ shocking everyone. This has viewers reanalyzing Moon Sung HoÔÇÖs robotic acting, which had been criticized throughout the show.

In season three, Sa Pi Young and Seo Dong Ma tied the knot, but Pan Sa Hyun, Ah Mi, Song Won, and Seo BanÔÇÖs story didnÔÇÖt come to an end. This led to the question about the possibility of season four happening. In particular, Seo BanÔÇÖs secret wasnÔÇÖt revealed until the end, and Seo Dong Ma was seen facing faceless grim reapers after getting into an accident. Source (1)

 

Writer Phoebe Confirms Seo Ban from  Love  ft  Marriage and Divorce   Is Actually AI - 73