ŌĆ£I donŌĆÖt desperately try to get over difficult things. I just let them be, thinking ŌĆśthis too shall pass.ŌĆÖ ItŌĆÖs a shock to experience a heart that IŌĆÖve never prepared for before. And I have experienced that. Everyone faces a crisis. There was a time when I thought, ŌĆśIŌĆÖm not okayŌĆÖ for the first time. I think I started the character of Hyun Soo from that point.ŌĆØ Kim Hye Soo depicts Hyun Soo, who is facing an uphill battle, with a calm and restrained manner. Her dry face, bloodshot eyes and the atmosphere of loneliness makes her look like she will collapse at the push of one button. ŌĆ£In order to make the movie come alive, I had to exclude all the incidentals. I did use a tool called bare face to show the haggard appearance, but in our movie, I thought it was necessary to use it to make people feel Hyun SooŌĆÖs pain. Usually, actors donŌĆÖt sleep well when they start filming. My eyes were red because I couldnŌĆÖt sleep. I tried not to show my sleepless condition in other projects, but I tried to show it this time.ŌĆØ The Day I Died: Unclosed Case is also drawing keen attention as a ŌĆ£women-centric film.ŌĆØ The female director was in charge of the script and directing, and all three main characters are female. Although ŌĆ£women-centric filmsŌĆØ are on the rise, the reality is that they are still having a hard time in terms of investments. ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs not just about our movie, but these kinds of scripts have a hard time getting investments. From an investorŌĆÖs point of view, it is natural to invest in a proven profit system. Difficulties were expected, but they would say, ŌĆśwe will invest if you change this or that,ŌĆÖ whenever we had a meeting. Then we would say things like ŌĆśno thank youŌĆÖ or ŌĆśthis and that is why we are making this film.ŌĆÖ So we waited. Thanks to those who counted on small and resonant movies, our work was able to come out. I think the diversity in the film industry can be maintained because these films are still being released.ŌĆØ Kim Hye Soo, who debuted in 1986, started out as a teen star and is now considered one of KoreaŌĆÖs leading actors with mature and thoughtful acting skills. ŌĆ£There were times when I hit the rough patch and wanted to give up. When I was in my 20s and 30s, I thought about doing something else. And I actually have done it. But now, who will accept me if I erase the name Kim Hye Soo? (laughs).ŌĆØ Source (1)

What  Small Movie  Means to Kim Hye Soo - 87What  Small Movie  Means to Kim Hye Soo - 36What  Small Movie  Means to Kim Hye Soo - 15