In the recent episode of MnetŌĆÖs Running Girls, members were seen running in Pohang and Gyeongju. While chatting about the day they had, a surprise gift arrived at their hotel: SunmiŌĆÖs father. He made a surprise visit to the hotel after hearing that his daughter will be visiting Pohang. ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs the first time IŌĆÖve introduced my father to my friends since Wonder Girls members,ŌĆØ said Sunmi. ŌĆ£There are times I have to talk about my birth father who passed away when I appear on shows. He doesnŌĆÖt say it, but I could feel that my father (stepdad) is heartbroken after seeing that. WeŌĆÖre not even related, but he has sent all three of my siblings to college.ŌĆØ She then confessed, ŌĆ£I have so much to thank for. So I wanted to cheer up my dad. He always brags about his daughter Sunmi, so I also wanted to say ŌĆśHey, this is my father.ŌĆÖŌĆØ Sunmi saw off her father with her arm around his and showed her affection, saying, ŌĆ£You dressed up nicely,ŌĆØ to which he replied, ŌĆ£IsnŌĆÖt this the color you like?ŌĆØ Sunmi soon added, ŌĆ£Thank you dad,ŌĆØ and her father told her, ŌĆ£I told you not to say thank you,ŌĆØ continuing their sweet father-daughter conversation.

Source (1)