Kim C voiced his remorse in the hook interview section of KBS1 radioŌĆÖs┬ĀJoo Jin Woo Live┬Āon November 1st. ŌĆ£I went to the downtown area that day because I had planned to meet someone at 2 AM there,ŌĆØ the singer shared. ŌĆ£The alley where the accident happened was on the left of the Hamilton Hotel. I had an appointment in the building next to the alley. So I had been there since 11:30 PMŌĆØ. When asked about the moment he saw the accident, Kim C replied, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs a major event, so some big and small accidents might happen, right? I continued walking with that in mind and realized that it wasnŌĆÖt just a little accident after seeing so many fire trucks on the four-lane road. It was around 11:40.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£People told me that there were casualties. So I looked down from the rooftop and saw people performing CPR in front of the Hamilton Hotel. And I saw a long line of bodies covered in blankets on the road,ŌĆØ he said. Kim C explained how the situation was handled at the time: ŌĆ£It was difficult to find the police.ŌĆØ He added,┬Ā ŌĆ£Seems like only a handful of them were there. Most of those who arrived at the scene were paramedics and firefighters, and I didnŌĆÖt see any police. I was like, ŌĆśWhy are there no police?ŌĆÖŌĆØ ŌĆ£As far as I recall, it was after midnight, and about 20 police officers walked in two rows from Noksapyeong to the other side of the road at Hamilton Hotel,ŌĆØ He added. ŌĆ£I was able to recognize them because of the bright neon-colored vests they wear.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£When I saw them┬Āwalking in two lines, I just thought, ŌĆśThey must not have been informed of the situation.ŌĆÖŌĆØ He added, saying, ŌĆ£If they had been accurately informed, they would have run, but they were just walking in two lines. So I wondered if the reports were delivered to them accurately.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Itaewon Resident Kim C Says It Was Hard to Find the Police on the Night of the Halloween Tragedy - 96