Hayeon, who made her official debut in the K-pop scene, talked about her big sister, GirlsŌĆÖ GenerationŌĆÖs Taeyeon. Hayeon made her official debut with her new song ŌĆ£Eyes on youŌĆØ on October 7. On the same day, she held an interview with a media outlet. Even before her debut, she received a lot of attention from the fact that she is GirlsŌĆÖ GenerationŌĆÖs TaeyeonŌĆÖs little sister. So Taeyeon was naturally brought up during an interview. She must feel some burden as she is titled as ŌĆ£world-renowned starŌĆÖs sisterŌĆØ from her debut. Hayeon said, ŌĆ£There are many times when I feel burdened. I cannot bring down what she has built up.ŌĆØ Coincidentally, Hayeon and TaeyeonŌĆÖs debut dates are the same. On October 7, 2015, about 8 years after her debut as GirlsŌĆÖ Generation, Taeyeon released her first solo album I. And five years later, TaeyeonŌĆÖs sister Hayeon released her first song, ŌĆ£Eyes on you.ŌĆØ But it isnŌĆÖt something that was planned. Hayeon explained, ŌĆ£I had to re-film the music video. So my debut was pushed back a bit, that it just happened to be the same day. I was really surprised, too.ŌĆØ When asked if Taeyeon gave her any advice, Hayeon replied, ŌĆ£No. But sheŌĆÖs always watching me and tells me anything I donŌĆÖt know. That makes me feel really reassured and happy,ŌĆØ expressing her affection and gratitude for her sister. Source (1)

Hayeon Talks About What It s Like Being Taeyeon s Little Sister - 44